Skip to content ↓

The Winchcombe School

Improving As One


Governors Welcome

The Winchcombe School Governing Board would like to welcome you to our school. 


The Winchcombe School is an improving school that is enriched with a wealth of culture, diversity and uniqueness that is celebrated by all. We are proud to be an inclusive school that recognises individual students and the value each student brings to the school. 


The Governing Board is made up of members that have a vast amount of skills and experiences that compliment one another. We are a very committed group of governors who have a keen interest in the development of the school and celebrating the achievements of all. 


The Winchcombe School is a vibrant school that is building on progress being made. It’s an exciting journey which everyone is very welcome to join and be a part of. 


If you would like to know more about governance at The Winchcombe School or contact the Chair of Governors, please do contact the school office. 



Who we are

The Governing Board is made up as follows:

  • 2 Staff Governors (including the Head Teacher)
  • 2 elected Parent Governors
  • 1 Local Authority Governor
  • 7 Co-opted Governors

Each Governor is appointed for 2 years. There are designated Governor roles, where Governors take special interest or have expertise in certain areas. The Governing Board meets at least once a term.

Chair of Governors

Mr Richard Blofeld

Vice Chair of Governors

Mr Liam Anderson




Vacancies: There are 3 vacancies for co-opted governors (appointed by the governing board)


Contact Us

Should you wish to contact us, please do so by contacting:

Clerk to Governors - Harriet Skinner

Tel: 01635 232780