Skip to content ↓

The Winchcombe School

Improving As One

Meet the Staff

Academic Year 2021-2022

Senior Leadership Team


Mr Neil Pilsworth 

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Elode Scarlett

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs Lesley Quirk

Assistant Headteacher/ SENCo

Mrs Kate Betts

School Business Manager

Mrs Sheilagh Peacock

Foundation Team


Mrs J Stock/ Mrs L Burton 


Miss D Clay/ Mrs J Tang 


Mrs E Leader (Phase Leader)

Learning Support Assistants (LSAs)

Mrs L Cull, Miss M Feane, Miss K Hillier, Miss A Bektesevic, Miss G Diton, Miss B Hamley

Key Stage One Team

Y1 Ash

Mrs R Alston/ Mrs L Quirk

Y1 Oak

Miss J Brisland (Phase Leader - Years 1, 2 & 3)

Y2 Pine

Mrs K Deas/ Mrs D O'Brien

Y2 Elm

Miss H Anderson

Learning Support Assistants (LSAs)

Mrs N Smith, Ms E Guilfoyle, Mrs T Hughes, Mrs S Frost, Mrs S Weston, Miss C Parsons, Mrs G Saunders

Key Stage Two Lower Team

Y3 Willow Mr A Hawkins

Y3 Walnut

Mrs T Kenworthy (nee Pye)/ Mrs C Willis

Y4 Redwood

Mrs A Herring

Y4 Chestnut

Miss A Stringer

Learning Support Assistants (LSAs)

Mrs T Steed, Miss H Cox, Mrs T King, Mrs A Mobasshir, Mrs B Hughes, Miss A Bourton, Mrs A Lagoy

Key Stage Two Upper Team

Y5 Rowan Mrs J Tarry

Y5 Cedar

Miss N Grove (Phase Leader Years 4, 5 & 6)

Y5 Sycamore

Miss S Turner

Y6 Spruce

Miss H Peto

Y6 Birch

Mr M Taylor

Learning Support Assistants (LSAs)

Miss S Fifield, Mrs T Doidge, Mrs K Fieldhouse, Mrs H Hammond, Mrs E Mullinor,
Mrs E Gilman

Cover Staff

Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTAs) Mrs D Canolli, Mrs K Blake, Miss K Hillier, Mrs S Morgan

Speech & Language Team

KS1 Beech

Mrs S Bennett (Teacher in Charge)

KS2 Maple

Mrs A Leadbeater

Learning Support Assistants (LSAs) Mrs T Doidge, Mrs B Hughes
Language & Literacy Mrs E Khoo
NHS Speech Therapists Ms Melissa Robertson, Ms Claire Darby

Sports & Physical Education

Sports Coach

Mr A Davis-Ellard

 Pastoral Team

Inclusion Manager/SENCo

Mrs K Betts

Family Support Workers Mrs L Hicks, Miss E Ferris

Office & Premises Staff

Reception/ Administration Assistant

Mrs J Culley

School Secretary

Mrs H Smith

Finance Officer/ Administrator

Mrs H Skinner

Senior Caretaker

Mr M Jones

Assistant Caretaker

Mr P Hughes

Catering Team Miss E Russell (Cook), Mrs B Richardson (Assistant Cook),
Miss K Taylor (Kitchen Assistant)
Additional Lunchtime Controllers Mrs M Al Jabri, Mrs P Hall, Mrs P Lyle, Mrs S Mills, Mrs M Pearce,
Mrs S Sumi, Mrs E Gill, Mrs K Fenton, Mrs A Nogueira
After School Cleaners Mrs A Bedford, Mrs D Lane, Mrs M Pitwell, Mrs B Richardson, Miss E Russell

Phoenix Club

Club Manager

Mrs S Frost

Club Administrator Mrs H Skinner

Play Scheme Worker

Miss A Bourton

Play Scheme Worker

Mrs T Doidge

Play Scheme Worker

Mrs S Sumi

Play Scheme Worker

Mrs H Hammond

Play Scheme Worker

Mrs T King

Play Scheme Worker

Mrs G Saunders

Play Scheme Worker

Mrs T Steed

Last Updated:  September 2021