Skip to content ↓

The Winchcombe School


Meet the Staff

Senior Leadership Team


Mr Neil Pilsworth

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Elode Scarlett

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs Lesley Quirk

Assistant Headteacher/ SENCo

Mrs Kate Betts

School Business Manager

Mrs Sheilagh Peacock

Foundation Team


Mrs D Maytham


Mrs J Stock (Team Leader)


Mrs J Tang/Miss D Clay

Learning Support Assistants (LSA's)

Mrs K Blake (HLTA), Miss K Hillier (HLTA), Mrs L Cull, Miss G Diton, Miss M Feane, Mrs K Frampton, Ms E Guilfoyle, Mrs N Smith,

Key Stage One Team

Y1 Ash

Mrs R Alston/Mrs L Quirk

Y1 Oak

Miss H Anderson

Y2 Pine

Mrs C Willis/Miss T Pye

Y2 Elm

Miss J Brisland (Team Leader)

Learning Support Assistants (LSA's)

Mrs S Morgan (HLTA), Ms H Stanborough (HLTA), Mrs A Bektesevic, Miss H Cox, Mrs T Doidge, Mrs K Fieldhouse, Miss E Ferris, Mrs E Jones, Mrs A Lagoy, Mrs T Steed,  Miss S Stokes,

Key Stage Two Lower Team

Y3 Willow Mr A Hawkins

Y3 Walnut

Mrs S Burrows (Team Leader)

Y3 Redwood

Mrs E Leader

Y4 Chestnut

Miss A Stringer

Y4 Rowan

Mrs A Herring

Learning Support Assistants (LSA's)

Mrs S Frost (HLTA), Miss A Bourton, Mrs K Fieldhouse, Mrs E Gilman, Mrs H Hammond, Mrs B Hughes, Mrs T Hughes, Miss T King, Miss C Parsons, Miss A Slade, Mrs S Weston

Key Stage Two Upper Team

Y5 Cedar

Miss H Peto

Y5 Sycamore

Miss S Turner

Y6 Spruce

Mr M Taylor

Y6 Birch

Miss N Grove (Team Leader)

Y6 Mulberry

Mrs K Deas

Learning Support Assistants (LSA's)

Mrs G Calow (HLTA), Mrs D Canolli (HLTA), Miss S Fifield (Lunchtime Supervisor), Mrs A Mobasshir, Mrs E Mullinor, Mrs G Saunders

Speech & Language Team

KS1 Beech

Mrs S Bennett (Teacher in Charge)

KS2 Maple

Mrs A Leadbeater

Learning Support Assistants (LSA's) Mrs T Doidge, Mrs B Hughes
Language & Literacy Mrs A Morse
LAL Admin Mrs B Softley
NHS Speech Therapists Mrs S Monaghan, Miss K Murphy

Sports & Physical Education

Sports Coach

Mr A Davis-Ellard

 Pastoral Team

Inclusion Manager/SENCo

Mrs K Betts

SEND Assistant Miss M Ingham
SEND Administrator Mrs B Bradford
Family Support Workers Mrs L Hicks, Miss E Ferris


Miss S Stokes (Foundation & KS1), Miss A Slade (KS2)

Office & Premises Staff


Mrs D Amin

School Secretary

Mrs H Smith

Finance Officer/ Administrator

Mrs H Skinner

IT Technician

Mrs J Culley

Senior Caretaker

Mr M Jones

Assistant Caretaker

Mr P Hughes

Catering Team Miss E Russell (Cook), Mrs B Richardson (Assistant Cook), Miss V Lee, Miss K Taylor
Additional Lunchtime Controllers Mrs M Al Jabri, Mrs A Bedford, Mrs P Hall, Mrs P Lyle, Mrs S Mills, Mrs M Pearce, Mrs S Sumi
After School Cleaners Mrs A Bedford, Mrs D Lane, Mrs M Pitwell, Mrs B Richardson, Miss E Russell

Phoenix Club

Club Manager

Mrs S Frost


Miss A Bourton


Miss H Cox


Miss S Fifield


Mrs H Hammond


Mrs T King


Mrs G Saunders


Miss A Slade


Mrs T Steed