Skip to content ↓

The Winchcombe School


Our Staff

Senior Leadership


Mr Neil Pilsworth (from 01.09.2019)

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Elode Scarlett

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs Lesley Quirk

Assistant Headteacher/ SENCo

Mrs Kate Betts

School Business Manager

Mrs Sheilagh Peacock

Foundation Team


Mrs D Maytham


Mrs J Stock (Assistant Team Leader)/Miss M Barlow


Mrs J Tang / Miss D Clay


L Cull, G Diton, 
M Feane,
K Frampton (AM), 
N Smith,
S Stokes (AM)

Key Stage One Team

Y1 Ash

Mrs L Quirk (FS & Y1 Team Leader)

Y1 Oak

Miss H Anderson

Y2 Pine

Mrs G Allum

Y2 Elm

Miss J Brisland (Team Leader)


A Bourton,
V Dange,
T Doidge,
S Frost (HLTA),
E Guilfoyle,
H Hammond,
B Hughes,
T Hughes,
E Jones,
A Lagoy,
H Stanborough (HLTA),
T Steed

Key Stage Two Lower Team

Y3 Willow Mr A Hawkins

Y3 Walnut

Mrs S Burrows

Y3 Redwood

Mrs R Alston 
Mrs C Chrimes

Y4 Chestnut

Miss A Stringer

Y4 Rowan

Mrs A Herring

LSAs: D Canolli (HLTA),
L Harmer,
T King,
A Mobasshir (AM),
S Morgan (HLTA)

Key Stage Two Upper Team

Y5 Cedar

Miss H Peto

Y5 Sycamore

Mrs S Turner

Y6 Spruce

Mr M Taylor

Y6 Birch

Miss N Grove (Team Leader)

Y6 Mulberry

Mrs K Deas

LSAs: G Calow (HLTA), 
H Cox,
K Fieldhouse,
S Fifield,
E Gilman,
E Mullinor,
G Saunders,
A Slade (AM)

Cover & Other Teaching Staff

Mrs L Burton,
Mrs T Richardson
Pastoral Team

Mrs K Betts (Inclusion Manager),

Mrs L Hicks, Miss E Ferris




SEND Assistant:

Miss S Stokes (PM),
Miss A Slade (PM);
Miss M Ingham


Speech & Language

KS1 Beech

Mrs S Bennett (Team Leader)

KS2 Maple

Mrs A Leadbeater

LSAs: B Hughes, M Speight
Language & Literacy Mrs A Morse
Admin: B Softley
NHS Speech Therapists A Arrowsmith,
S Monaghan,
K Murphy

Office & Premises Staff


Mrs D Amin

School Secretary

Mrs H Smith

Finance Officer/ Administrator

Mrs H Skinner

IT Technician

Mrs J Culley

Senior Caretaker

Mr M Jones

Assistant Caretaker

Mr P Hughes

Additional Lunchtime Controllers E Ataman,
A Bedford,
P Hall,
P Lyle,
S Sumi
After School Cleaners M Anderson,
A Bedford,
D Lane,
M Pitwell

Phoenix Club

Club Manager

Mrs S Frost


Mrs K Blake


Miss A Bourton


Mrs H Hammond


Mrs T King


Mrs G Saunders


Miss A Slade


Mrs M Speight


Mrs T Steed

Casual Playworker

Miss M Burnett